ChatRoom
Active Threads

Please visit our sponsors:
 DoctorScripts.com
OnlinePrescriptionService.com

PharmacyWatchers.com    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  General Discussion  Hop To Forums  Other medicine related topics    Life Insurance while on Meds

Moderators: ~Kat~, ~Shawn~, Libby, Neon, Rosie
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

-star Rating Rate It!   Login/Join  
Citizen
Picture of Mike5050
Posted
Hello All,

I was wondering if anyone knew if insurance companies frown on people using prescription drugs when applying for life insurance. Can someone be denied if they feel a person is not healthy because of their prescriptions? One of mine is Adderall, and I’m nervous they might not like that. This is my first time applying and I declared everything (They are going to see my medical records anyway, must as well list them all). My wife and I are having our first child (we are in week 25, and can’t wait!!!), and I want to do the right thing and protect my new family.

Can anyone share any experiences with this process? I gave them my doctor’s names for the records, and had someone to come over to my house to draw blood and urine. Should I be worried due to my medication that I'm on?

I'm sure if approved, my premiums will be huge!

Can anyone share any experiences, recommendations, or any comments/thoughts they may have? I don't want to mess up anything.

Thanks

"At a distance of 2.6 pc or 8.6 light years away from Earth, Sirius is the largest star in the night-time sky"

Mike

Posts: 44 | Registered: September 07, 2007 Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Chargé d’ affaires ad interim

Posted Hide Post
I take antidepressants and blood pressure meds. The ins. co. had to look at my records from the doctor but I had no problem. We even have long term care ins. Doctors are usually pretty careful in the way they word things to ins. company's.
Hope this helps
BBG

Try a simple act of kindness!